Brownlow Medal

The Brownlow Medal count live on - every year since 2003.

2010 Brownlow Medal - Chris Judd wins again!

Chris Judd has won the 2010 Brownlow Medal.

Chris Judd has caused an upset victory in the 2010 Brownlow Medal by beating favourites Dane Swan and Gary Ablett.

Judd, who won the 2004 Brownlow Medal, polled 30 votes to win the AFL's highest individual honour in 2010. He polled the same amount of votes when he won in 2004. Along the way Judd polled 3 votes in five consecutive rounds, a very rare achievement. He became the 4th ALF player to win the Brownlow at two different clubs.

Chris Judd & Rebecca Twigley at the 2010 Brownlow

2010 Brownlow Medal Leaderboard

Top 10 after
Round 20
Player Team VOTES
Chris Judd Carlton 30
Gary Ablett Geelong 26
Dane Swan Collingwood 24
Scott Pendlebury Collingwood 21
Joel Selwood Geelong 21
Matthew Boyd Bulldogs 20
Aaron Sandilands Fremantle 20
Lenny Hayes St Kilda 19
Luke Hodge Hawthorn 16
Leigh Montagna St Kilda 16

* ineligible

Brownlow Medal Odds

The Brownlow Medal is the official "best and fairest" award of the Australian Football League. Votes are awarded by the umpires at the end of each match of each round of the regular season. At the conclusion of the regular season votes are totaled and the best and fairest player is announced prior to the AFL grand final.

Brownlow Medal News Headlines

View our Brownlow Medal news for the latest headlines on the Brownlow and check out our partner site for the latest AFL Football news headlines and the most comprehensive collection of AFL news, footy blog and footy forum discussions and AFL Footy twitter updates that you'll find anywhere.

Past Brownlow Medalists

View the previous Brownlow Medalists and Brownlow votes by round:

Chantelle Delaney

Brownlow Medal fashions

A highlight each year are the Brownlow fashions on display on the red carpet at the Brownlow Medal.

2009 Browlow Fashions

©Copyright 2010. All Rights Reserved.